Please note that the list of bills below includes the bills that have seen some movement during the 2018 Session such as being referred to a Committee or assigned a new subcommittee. It is not an exhaustive list of all bills still eligible for consideration that are of interest to IEC. Any bills that were still "alive" at the end of the 2018 Legislative Session are still eligible for consideration now, including Ways and Means and Appropriations bills.

Bill	Sponsor	Description and Status	IEC	
Number	-		Registration	
Energy Bills				
<u>SF 388</u>	State Gov't Committee	Allows local jurisdictions to meet minimum state requirements with the 2009 energy building code. Iowa has currently adopted the 2012 code and returning to 2009 would be a step backwards on energy efficiency. <i>Referred to</i> <i>State Gov't Subcommittee of Smith, Chapman, and</i> <i>Danielson.</i>	Against	
Water Bills				
<u>SF 2006</u>	D. Johnson	Allows Counties to adopt ordinances for siting of CAFOs. Referred to Local Government Subcommittee of Guth, Greene, and Hogg.	For	
<u>SF 2007</u>	D. Johnson	Excludes CAFOs from eligibility for the Pollution Control Facilities tax credit. <i>Referred to Ways and Means</i> <i>Subcommittee of Feenstra, Smith, and Hogg.</i>	For	
<u>SF 2008</u>	D. Johnson	Puts a moratorium on new CAFOs with more than 300 animal units. Requires establishment of an interim committee to determine how to increase public participation in CAFO siting with recommendations by January 11, 2019. <i>Referred to Ag</i> <i>Subcommittee of Rozenboom, Segebart, and Taylor.</i>	For	
<u>SF 2009</u>	D. Johnson	Establishes a committee to review the Master Matrix for siting of CAFOs. Includes IEC and Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement as members of the advisory committee. <i>Referred to Ag Subcommittee of Shipley, Edler,</i> <i>and Kinney.</i>	For	
<u>SF 2011</u>	D. Johnson	Requires county boards of supervisors to mail a notice of CAFO permit application to landowners within two miles of the proposed facility. <i>Referred to Ag Subcommittee of Kapucian, Brown, and Kinney.</i>	For	
<u>SF 2018</u>	D. Johnson	Requires CAFO permit applications to include information about whether the facility will be used to grow livestock on contract. <i>Referred to Ag subcommittee of Brown, Bowman,</i> <i>and Edler.</i>	Undecided	
<u>SF 2019</u>	D. Johnson	Requires that a representative of a person or company applying to construct a CAFO appear at a meeting of the relevant County Board of Supervisors when they review the permit application in order to explains the project and answer questions. <i>Referred to Ag subcommittee of Elder,</i> <i>Brown, and Taylor</i> .	Undecided	
<u>SF 2036</u>	<mark>D. Johnson</mark>	Establishes new category for Small Confinement Feeding Operation (less than 300 animal units) and requires	For	

		separation distances. Referred to Natural Resources	
		Committee.	
		Requires a CAFO owner to notify the DNR about an actual or	
<u>SF 2049</u>	<mark>D. Johnson</mark>	probable structural failure of a manure storage facility.	For
		Referred to Ag subcommittee of Shipley, Kapucian, and Hart.	
		Dissolves the boards of the Des Moines, West Des Moines,	
		and Urbandale waterworks and transfers control of water	
		operations and facilities to the cities. Prohibits these cities	
<u>HF 484</u> /	Ag	from planning or beginning construction on new water plants	Against
<u>SF 456</u>	Committee	before January 1, 2018. House bill assigned to House Ag	0
		Committee. Senate bill assigned to Senate Ag Subcommittee	
		of Zumbach, Rozenboom, and Kinney.	
		Increases maximum allowable fee in the land recycling	
HSB 539	DNR Bill	program from \$7,000 to \$25,000 to allow the DNR to assist	<b>Undecided</b>
<u>H2R 238</u>		with more, larger projects. <i>Referred to Natural Resources</i>	Undecided
		subcommittee of Kerri, Rizer, and Kurth.	
		Changes the name of Watershed Management Authorities to	
<u>HF 2008</u>	Mommsen	"Watershed Partnerships." Referred to Natural Resources	Against
		subcommittee of Klein, Wheeler, and Kressig.	
Other Bill			
	Ways and	Allow the DNR to implement dynamic pricing at state parks.	
<u>HF 619</u>	<mark>Means</mark>	Referred to Ways and Means Committee.	<mark>For</mark>
	Committee		
	Jones	Eliminates the Iowa Department of Public Health and	
<u>HF 2017</u>		transfers duties to the Iowa Department of Human Services	Against
		and Department of Public Safety. <i>Referred to State</i>	-
	Cinclair	Government subcommittee of Highfill, Koester, and R. Smith.	
	Sinclair, Bozonhoom	Property tax exemption for forest and fruit tree reservations.	
	<mark>Rozenboom,</mark> Brown,	Referred to Ways and Means Committee.	
	Shipley,		
	Schultz,		
SF 2069	Edler,		Undecided
<u> 3F 2009</u>	Chelgren,		Undecided
	Zumbach,		
	Segebarts,		
	and		
	Costello.		
		Creates a legislative review committee for all state tax credits	
HF 2047	<mark>Jacoby</mark>	that reviews all credits every-other year. <i>Referred to Ways</i>	Undecided
		and Means Committee.	