+ View Section Navigation

Pro H2O

You are invited to join IEC for Pro H2O! 

Register today to attend June 14

Join us for an evening with like-minded friends to celebrate and support a shared vision for clean water, healthy land and continued advocacy for Iowa's environment. The evening will include entertainment and honor amazing individuals. Drinks and hor d'oeuvres will also be provided. 


June 14, 2018

6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

River Center: 340 SW 3rd Street, Des Moines, IA 50309

Grab a friend and we hope to see you there!

Event Page click here.

Link to registration click here.   


  • Dr. Peter Weyer, recently retired from Center for Health Effects of Environmental Contamination (CHEEC) at University of Iowa, receiving the Public Health Award for research on nitrates in Iowa drinking water and the effects on human health
  • Seth Watkins - IEC Member, 2018 Lobby Day Speaker, and Southwest Iowa Farmer - receiving the Regenerative Agriculture Award for his passion and progressive leadership
  • Rick Tollakson, President/CEO of Hubbell Realty, receiving the Corporate Sustainability Award for work on the "Greater Des Moines Water Trails & Greenways Master Plan Committee" 
  • Hannah Ray J, Manchester Whitewater Park, receiving the Innovative Water Work Award for her efforts developing and building Iowa's largest white-water course which draws tubers, kayakers and paddle boarders to Manchester, Iowa
  • 10 Students at Oak Ridge Middle School in Cedar Rapids receiving the Youth Innovation Award for their work developing an environmentally-friendly toilet

Thank you to our generous 2018 sponsors

Champion - $5,000+

Fred & Charlotte Hubbell

Advocate - $2,500+

WeathStone Financial

Prairie Meadows

Partner - $1,500+

Dr. Richard Deming

The Graham Group, Inc.

Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation

Riley Resource Group

Bob Riley of Riley Resource Group

Friend - $500+

Cerne Calcium

Cyril Mandelbaum

Lorraine & Tom May

NCP, Inc.

Linda Appelgate


Catherine Cownie

Des Moines Water Works

Sondra Feldstein

Impact 7G

Practical Farmers of Iowa


John Schmidt

Unity Point

Virtual IT

Wright Service Corp. | Sustainable Environmental Consultants

Supporter - $250+

Jamie Beyer

Jeff & Abby Chungath

Mike Delaney

Neil Hamilton

Hubbell Realty Co.

Linda Kinman

Cindy Lane

Dimitri Makedonsky & Jennifer Terry

Iowa River Greenbelt Resource Trust

Jasen & Shelly Nelson

Locally Grown

Howard Shapiro & Terri Stanley

Stephen & Martha Stephenson

Mark & Janet Rosenbury

Margi Weiss & Mike Tramontina

Thank you to our PRO H2O Event Committee

Sarah Bacehowski, Paula Cerne, David Courard-Hauri, Catherine Cownie, Sondra Feldstein, Jennifer Hermsen, Karin Johnson, Ashley Jones, Cindy Lane, Stacey Lehr, Sarah Lohmeier, Jasen Nelson, Laura Palmer, Sarah Pritchard

Please direct questions to the IEC main office 515.244.1194 or sarahlohmeier80@gmail.com.