+ View Section Navigation

Board of Directors

Our board of directors is comprised of individuals representing a selection of our member organizations, as well as at-large members.


Jennifer Hermsen - President

At-Large Member

Nathan Unsworth – Vice President

Representing Iowa's County Conservation System

Brian Riley – Treasurer
At-Large Member

Jonathan Gano - Secretary

Representing Trees Forever

Catherine Cownie - Immediate Past President

At-Large Member 

Member Organization Representatives

David Courard-Hauri

Representing the Drake Environmental Action League 

Kevin Griggs

Representing Practical Farmers of Iowa

Naura Heiman Godar

Representing the American Institute of Architects - Iowa Chapter

Laura Sarcone

Representing Des Moines Water Works

Justyn Lewis

Representing DSM Selma

Paulina Mena

Representing Friends of Big Rock Park

Kate Zimmerman

Representing Whiterock Conservancy

Individual At-Large Members

Craig Miller

Kevin Techau 

Amanda Drish