+ View Section Navigation

Board of Directors

Our board of directors is comprised of individuals representing a selection of our member organizations, as well as at-large members.


Catherine Cownie - President

At-Large Member

Jennifer Hermsen – Vice President

At-Large Member

Jennifer Chambers – Treasurer
At-Large Member

Jonathan Gano - Secretary

Representing Trees Forever

Monte Marti - Immediate Past President

Representing Allamakee County Protectors 

Member Organization Representatives

David Courard-Hauri

Representing the Drake Environmental Action League 

Kevin Griggs

Representing Practical Farmers of Iowa

Naura Heiman Godar

Representing the American Institute of Architects - Iowa Chapter

Laura Sarcone

Representing Des Moines Water Works

Nathan Unsworth

Representing Iowa's County Conservation System 

Justyn Lewis

Representing DSM Selma

Individual At-Large Members

Kurt Johnson

Craig Miller

John Schmidt

Kevin Techau